The administrative board and managing directors

Ottobock SE & Co. KGaA

Ottobock SE & Co. KGaA is a partnership limited by shares and is not listed on the stock exchange. Eighty per cent of the shares in Ottobock SE & Co. KGaA are held by Näder Holding, which is owned by the Näder family, and 20 per cent by Swedish private equity firm EQT.

The administrative board

The administrative board is responsible for running the business of Ottobock SE & Co. KGaA. The chairperson of the management board is Professor Hans Georg Näder. The management board determines the company’s basic orientation and strategic direction. It consists of four non-managing directors and currently two of the four managing directors (CEO/CFO and CSMO).

The supervisory board

The European supervisory board monitors the activities of the management board. The supervisory board consists of six shareholder representatives as well as a total of four employee representatives. Dr Bernd Bohr, the long-standing head of the automotive division at Bosch, is the chairperson of the supervisory board.

Managing directors

Philipp Schulte-Noelle

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)


Jörg Wahlers

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)


Ralf Stuch

Chief Sales & Marketing Officer (CSMO)


Dr. Andreas Goppelt

Chief Technology Officer (CTO)


Arne Jörn

Chief Operations Officer (COO)